The Play Rug

Where's the Cat?

Where’s the Cat?


This cotton rug normally lives on das Boot, but I imported it to the sitting room when MasterB began to scratch at the carpet. He thinks it is a great addition. Every morning it is in a blue muddle. He has pulled the threads and it looks less than sophisticated. My boy doesn’t care. It has become The Play Rug.

Peep-bo!

Peep-bo!


Eyeing the blue toy

Eyeing the blue toy


Yellow ball to starboard

Yellow ball to starboard

Bird on the roof across the street

Bird on the roof across the street


Maybe I should come out now

Maybe I should come out now

37 thoughts on “The Play Rug

  1. Oh MY ANY of those clicks that he is not covered up are calendar worthy! My personal favorite.. #4! What are you doing up? I would be zonked out. CH is in Florida with his Mother, I have had my wine and ready for dinner and then an evening of looking at Dinah’s Cats.. :D

    • Fairly zonked. Fighting with the Internet connection and querying my mobile ‘phone bill which claims I have sent 64 picture texts above my allowance. I haven’t sent any!! MasterB outside. So I am drinking my camomile and heading for bed any minute. Enjoy the cats. And which is best for the calendar do you think?

  2. Eyeing the blue toy is my favorite. Will have to look up the research that says cats aren’t really looking at anything when they seem to be looking at something or someone. Sadly that is often myself, staring into middle distance waiting for a mouse, or some equivalent, to move.

    • I have read things like that too, and even that cats don’t see things unless they move, but I think it is untrue as I have witnessed MasterB finding a toy and playing with it.

Leave a Reply

