Yes Wi-gan

I bought The Independent yesterday after a certain amount of deliberation and reading of front pages in the paper shop over which newspaper was least likely to annoy/inflame/bore me with its pre-election coverage. My choice was decided by the fact that Armando Iannucci does an opinion piece in the Indie and his sharp-eyed, sharp-eared, sharp-tongued, and sharp intellect always add up to a sharply humourous read.
And I wasn’t disappointed. It was worth the cover price just to see the YES WI-GAN poster.
So I hope this link works, and even those of you who made the mistake of buying another newspaper yesterday can enjoy it.

ttp://www.independent.co.uk/opinion/commentators/armando-iannucci-the-day-i-joined-the-diy-revolution-and-set-up-my-own-police-force-1947214.html

PS If you don’t enjoy it, you may assume that you and I have very different senses of humour.

2 thoughts on “Yes Wi-gan

    • Did you think so CPB?
      Was there anything in particular? I’d like to hear your views.
      I laughed like a drain. That’s why I posted it as I don’t think many DnMT people are natural Indie readers! And the last bit made me think of our erstwhile companions.
      I love Iannucci. He is so clear-eyed.
      Nice to see you here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

