Bicycle Workshop Magic Moment

I just love this. I was walking down a side street, not far from Borough Market, when I saw this man working quietly in the workshop.

Bicycle Repairman


I’m calling him a bicycle repairman, but maybe he’s a bicycle builder.
He didn’t see me. I didn’t speak to him. He was absorbed in his work, and it added something indefinable and jewellike to my day. Thank you bicycle repairman. Next time I walk by, maybe I’ll interrupt your concentration because i should like to know more.

8 thoughts on “Bicycle Workshop Magic Moment

  1. Let me know if he sells any bikes. I may be looking for a new used bike in a few months, after the move. I don’t have a place to keep a bike right now.

Leave a Reply

