Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life


When I first saw this challnge this morning I wasn’t sure I’d join in. I am always uncomfortable with challenges which seem to be asking I reveal more of my home or my life than feels compatible with maintaining privacy. However, despite it being a largely domestic day, I quite enjoyed the challenge, and may try it again in the future.
Today is Good Friday, so Hot Cross Buns and a late start in cold sunshine.
For more days in other people’s lives clickhttp://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/03/29/photo-challenge-day-in-the-life/.

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

  1. I, too, am not sure I want to point that camera too close to home. But I think you did a very good job of showing us a leisurely morning that looks very enjoyable – except the the tissue for that bothersome cold.

  2. I feel more comfortable blogging my Second Life than my real life. It allows me to show a part of my world without worrying about revealing too much of my private life.

    Well done!

    • Thanks Pam. I got the bed some years ago at the Cattery Christmas Fair. Cat had an on/off love of it and I put it away. I got it out when the weather turned very cold this winter, and MasterB seems to really like it, particularly in the day. Of course I can place it in patches of sunlight for him so he gets some extra warmth. Β£5 well spent!

  3. Hi Isobel! Looks like you still have your cold! Hope you were able to enjoy those delicious looking hot cross buns!! Is that MasterB’s mouse? He looks to be missing an eye. He also looks like one of those peep like marshmallow things.. πŸ™‚

    • Yes the mouse is missing an eye and half it’s tail. All the toys are on top of the new playcube. He likes to go inside it and punch them into the air…
      The Hot Cross Buns were delicious. I have eaten far too many… And yes, I am not straying out of reach of a box of tissues for the moment. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

