Does My Neck Look Big In This?

A few weeks ago MasterB was weighed at the vet and discovered to have piled on the pounds. Two of them in a year. They have to go. No more bribes of high calorie treats from me to make him stay indoors when I am going out. The biscuits are counted and the contents of the tin of Applaws carefully rationed throughout the day.

A Bit of Lowslung Tummy

A Bit of Lowslung Tummy


A Suggestion of a Spare Tyre

A Suggestion of a Spare Tyre


He no longer looks so chunky, so either he has moulted away his extra curves or the diet is working. I keep looking at him critically. A suspicion of a hangy downy tummy remains. The diet continues. By the autumn he should be slim and svelte, and then I need to keep an eye on him during the less energetic winter months.

16 thoughts on “Does My Neck Look Big In This?

  1. MasterB looks just as cute and cuddly as ever! Teddy and I will send good karma MB’s way. Ted goes in for a visit next month and we may be posting a little gain too (but my arms get a good workout picking him up and down)…

    • I think you are right in part, but the treats have to stop. I want him to slim down this summer and maintain a lower weight after that. I should be following a similar regime, but I don’t seem to be doing too well at that!

  2. Oh he’s so adorable and cuddly and no that doesn’t mean chunky – it means CUDDLY and there’s definitely a difference! Cuddly just means you want to grab him and give him a squeeze……

    Pam

Leave a Reply

