Beautiful Evening

After a dull day where the clouds grew dark but rain did not fall, it is a beautiful evening. Perfect for sitting outside and enjoying a bit of summer.
But I’m tired. I am sleeping badly again, so when I finish typing this I shall get into my pyjamas and go to bed. Not to sleep straightaway, as MasterB is bounding about in the garden, and he is going to be shut in much of tomorrow. But I can snuggle up with my book and a mug of camomile tea, and about ten o’clock assert my human authority and make the ginger ninja come inside.
The forecast for the weekend is warm sunshine, so these shouldn’t be the last photos of a sunny eveing I shall post.


I shall catch up on on posts I have missed soon.
Sweet dreams!

11 thoughts on “Beautiful Evening

  1. Hope you had a restful night……it’s grand to see some blue sky – we haven’t had any of that for DAYS on end with rain, rain and more rain. Today we may see some – a gift for the 4th of July I’m sure!

    Pam

Leave a Reply

