Colds and Ethical Investment Advice

Still bunged up with the cold, and my nose is as pink as MasterB’s. We look like a pair of out of season Rudolphs.
I went to see a financial adviser today to discuss ethical investment. This is my second attempt. The last one I saw had a view of ethical that did not even seem like a distant cousin to mine.
This went better, until he showed me the companies the ethical investment company invests in. I don’t want to taken to court for libel, (or do I mean slander?) but two of the top names on the list are companies I actively avoid.
This looks like it is going to be harder than I thought.
Anyway, it’s bedtime now, so no decisions tonight.
Sleep well.

9 thoughts on “Colds and Ethical Investment Advice

  1. I don’t know about ethical investment, but if you have spare cash I would recommend Premium Bonds. Your money’s safe, that’s what I assume anyway, and you can cash in any time. And every month it’s like playing the lottery to see if your number has come up. The prizes have been hit the past few years as it’s linked to inflation, but there’s still a top prize of a million and lower prizes all the way down to £25.

  2. Sorry to hear you are still unwell. Get plenty of rest. And good luck finding ethical companies to invest in. Have you ever seen the documentary Corporation (I think that’s the name). That will make you mad.

Leave a Reply

