Saturday Night and I’m Ready for Bed (aka Sad Gits Are Us)

Oh the feeling of virtue. I have just put my pen down after hours of working (with snacks). Saturday night. A few decades ago I’d be on the point of going out. Now I am looking forward to a glass of wine and then bed.
MasterB nabbed the sofa and looked unbelievably sweet.

 Aaaaah


Aaaaah


A calendar contender if ever I saw one.
He is outside now. Just as well. When he got off the sofa he stretched out across my notes. I think they are sorted now.
Old notes served me well. I have files strewn across the sitting room (the envy I feel when people write about their studies should not be underestimated). Thank goodness I have kept them all. They take up space but today they have saved me much precious time. At this rate I shall even be able to go out to play tomorrow.
I did take some more grape photos after I had hung out the washing. I like this one:
Vine

Vine

8 thoughts on “Saturday Night and I’m Ready for Bed (aka Sad Gits Are Us)

Leave a Reply

