Just a Brilliant Blog

Some of you will know already that I love Outward Hounds’ blog. The dogs, the descriptions of the dogs, the appreciation of the wildness of the environment, the humour, the photos. As a lure to visit Colorado it is definitely working for me. Not that its author would welcome hoards of visitors. Certainly not the noisy ones who would be followed by shopping malls and drive through fast-food joints. At least I don’t think he would. There was a great post about the way humans come, shoot, kill with guns and kill with the litter left behind. His Christmas post was the best I read in the festive season.
So I knew today was going to be a good day when I got notification of a new post.
Here it is.
Wordpress seems to judge success by the number of hits, likes and comments a blog gets. I beg to differ. There are heaps of blogs with much more traffic than this one, but they don’t come much better.
I promise. Unless you don’t like dogs. If you fall into that camp, I’d give it a miss.
As they say, enjoy.

13 thoughts on “Just a Brilliant Blog

    • 🙂 did you read the Christ….Moose post, and Meet the Pack? It is a little corner of the web where I know I shall be entertained and also have a vicarious feel of the outdoors, AND enjoy the tales of the dogs. Does life get much better!
      And you get a prize for a new spelling of my name. 🙂

  1. Thanks so much for reading and for your kind words (and for all the lovely readers you’ve sent my way as well; this is especially appreciated as self-promotion is not among my stronger traits, nor is finding the time to always respond appropriately). Cheers!

    • My pleasure, though I am selfish enough to hope your blog will remain a quietish niche. I don’t think it would have the same atmosphere with hundreds of likes and comments. However, it is so beautifully written that so long as the extra people reading do the blog equivalent of ‘take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, kill nothing but time’ I shall be happy to share. 🙂

  2. You know I’m a dog lover and I also love Colorado. Was lucky enough to live there for 15 years. It’s a wonderful place and I do miss the Rocky Mountains.

Leave a Reply

