An Audio Confession

This is a confession. I’m not proud of what I am about to tell you. But I am relieved it’s over.
It started a few weeks back with The Musketeers. I don’t watch a lot of television, but that nine in the evening slot on a Sunday tends to be a good one. I am one of millions who loves Sherlock. The clip from the Musketeers looked pretty good I thought. But I found the voice overs explaining the action a real turn off. I didn’t bother with the second episode.
Then I watched something else, and there were the voice overs again. It must be a trend, I thought. I hope it doesn’t last long. Apart from that, I haven’t watched much apart from QI and Channel 4 news. It didn’t happen then. Come to think of it, it didn’t happen with Inside The Animal Mind or Outnumbered either. That’s a bit of a mystery.

So, last night I was watching QI when Aunt ‘phoned. We talked for quite a while and I left the television on. The next programme was Gavin and Stacey, and an episode I must have missed. I let MasterB out, poured a glass of wine and settled down to enjoy.
Suddenly there was the annoying voice saying that Smithy had put his head in his hands.
The penny dropped.
It took a few minutes and several wrong buttons, but it’s sorted now.
No more Audio Descriptions.
There might even be time to catch up on The Musketeers.

9 thoughts on “An Audio Confession

  1. Poor you! It is so annoying when technology catches you out when it is trying to be ‘helpful’ but I’m glad it’s sorted now! Not sure about the Musketeers. Hubby is enjoying it but Sherlock it aint!

Leave a Reply

