Fringe Benefits

MasterB loves playing with the rug. Actually make that rugs. Why hiding underneath a thick woven cotton something brings him such joy I don’t know. Cat loved it too. In his day it was bathmat that was battered and rumpled each day. Yesterday, camera in one hand, string in the other, I snapped a mass of pictures of him in rug action. Many were blurred, but still told a story of a happy playful cat. Some worked quite well and are going on the list of possibles for next year’s calendar.

As Snug As a Bug

As Snug As a Bug

You can judge for yourselves, but do please leave comments. As a somewhat besotted owner I think he’s gorgeous in all of them, and my critical faculties sometimes go wandering.

Most show him modelling the rug with the fringe over his eyes. They are the ones I shall post now.

Fringed1

Fringed1

Fringed8

Fringed8

Paw and Ball

Paw and Ball

Fringed7

Fringed7

Fringed6

Fringed6

Fringed5

Fringed5

Fringed4

Fringed4

Fringed3

Fringed3

Fringed2

Fringed2

21 thoughts on “Fringe Benefits

    • Thanks for the feedback. I may be coming down on Fringed 2 too. Though I do love As Snug, but probably because I was there and that eye was looking out of the rug at me.

      • Fringed2 is the calendar shot. #5 is all about the ball and might be the choice of indoor cats who have calenders but not for those who want to see the Ginger.

        “As snug” might come out too blurry in a calender shot but I get your attachment to the picture. Maybe if you cropped it down to mostly eyeball?

        Fringed4 has a lovely “bored in paradise” look, As if the fringe was a palapa on a beach and he can’t be bothered to get up.

        • “Bored in paradise..” 🙂
          I think there are enough pixels for the eyeball to be alright, but there is perhaps not enough of the boy. I might be able to include it in a collection to go on the front cover though.

    • Are you up for another calendar next year do you think? For some reason I don’t have anywhere near as many pictures of him outside this year. We are nudging into autumn and I fear I may have missed those blue sky days.

    • He is very playful and takes my part in these games very seriously. I am let know in no uncertain terms if I am failing to play my part with sufficient enthusiasm.

  1. He was the subject of a conversation yesterday. The person concerned has just acquired a ginger kitten & is showing all the sign of mischief like these do! I will send her the link.

    • Odd how gingers and Torties have this reputation for wanting human interaction. Yet obviously so many cats of different hues do too. I hope your friend enjoys her kitten and that he grows up to be as lively and lovely a boy as MasterB.

  2. I think it’s that “tent thing” that cats have……Sam adores being under something…..always has – 14 years of loving his man-caves and I think MasterB is liking that closed in, private, “I can see you but maybe you can’t QUITE see me” kind of fun game. Lovely shots Isobel.

    Pam

  3. these are so delightful – and actually perfect for this week’s photo challenge ‘fray’, which is actually an odd topic. ‘frayed’ would make more sense to me, but that is that, and this is Master B looking absolutely perfectly fringed.
     
    hard to decide, as he is adorable in all of them – however i especially like snug as a bug and fringed 2.

Leave a Reply

