The 2016 Calendar Long Long List, Your Chance to Choose!

I am not happy with Apple. Before it messed around with iPhotos and made it Photos, there was a mechanism where you could put a calendar together, one photo per month as is my preference, or a group several photos as you desired. This could then be exported as a PDF and sent to the printing firm of your choice. In my case Pinnacle Images. Of course, what Apple really wanted, was for you to order the calendar through them, but we’re not all millionaires, so the export option, though hidden, was welcome.
There is still that option, but someone who is lucky to be nameless because otherwise I might well be making a wax effigy, decided that simple flexible calendar tool was not enough. No. There is a new tool that seems to be inspired by geometrical progression, or possibly Fibonacci Sequence, that dictates that you can only have one month with one photograph, then you must have three months with two photographs, four with three photographs, and four with six photographs.

I have spent more hours than I care to admit trying to make the calendar I want to make. I think this evening that I have (almost) cracked it, so now to put the long long list of possible photos for inclusion in the 2016 Ginger Ninja Calendar before you and invite your comments.

One

One

Two

Two

Three

Three



Four

Four

Five

Five

Six

Six

Seven

Seven

Eight

Eight

Nine

Nine

Ten

Ten

Eleven

Eleven

Twelve

Twelve

Thirteen

Thirteen

Fourteen

Fourteen

Fifteen

Fifteen

Sixteen

Sixteen

Seventeen

Seventeen

Eighteen

Eighteen

Nineteen

Nineteen

Twenty

Twenty

Twenty-one

Twenty-one

Twenty-two

Twenty-two

Twenty-three

Twenty-three

Twenty-four

Twenty-four

Twenty-five

Twenty-five

Twenty-six

Twenty-six

Twenty-seven

Twenty-seven

Twenty-eight

Twenty-eight

Please put the numbers of the photos you like in the comments box for the whole post rather than leaving comments on individual photos. As an extra consideration, is there one picture you would choose for the cover?

Thanks!

21 thoughts on “The 2016 Calendar Long Long List, Your Chance to Choose!

  1. Cover number 16 I suggest…they are all good but where is the one on top of the bookcase and the one of Master B looking out the boat window star gazing? 22, 23, and 26 are super too what handsome boy he is!!

    • I don’t have a top of the bookcase one that is very clear. He may yet get up that on a clear bright day when I have my camera to hand, so you get one. I’ll put up the other one again so you can have a look. Might you be interested in buying a calendar?

    • Thanks Aeftheld. It’s a different tree, but probably the same longing look. He shot across the garden in pursuit of a wren yesterday, and then leapt into a bush after it. He lacks finesse as a hunter of birds fortunately. The wren flew up onto the bike shed roof.

  2. From me: 7, 18, 23, 26 and 28. And judging from the other comments, I have eccentric taste.
    From the recipient (who is much more cat-driven than I) of the extra calendar last year: 2, 5, 6, 11, 13, 14, 17, 19, 23, 25, 26, 27. With maybe 2 as the cover.

    • I must admit I love twenty-seven, so I am glad someone else does too! I also like ten, but I seem alone in that…
      Will you be wanting a calendar again this year? I may have them ready by the time you are over. Which reminds me, I have some dates to send you, and will have more by early October.

      • Hello, Isobel! Of course, I love them all, but here is a list: 2, 5, 7, 10, 11, 12, 15, 18, 20, 24, 27, 28. I especially like the lighting in number 18. Naturally, we will be wanting at least 2 calendars, and quite likely more. Thanks from Donna, the one with the cabbie’s hat.

        • Thanks for the feedback. I shall start to see which ones people prefer, and then I have a few more to post for which I should like your opinions. Today is such a beautiful day I am loathe to spend it hunched over a laptop, and it am out this evening, so it may not be until tomorrow or Tuesday.

  3. I like them all so I am not going to be much help… 🙂 Some a bit more than others but they would all make great calendar pictures. For the cover, I like 17 or 26 if you could lighten 26 a bit without losing the magic. It’s going to be very hard for you to select the pictures this year… maybe not! No matter what you choose I will be tickled ginger to have a calendar. Thank you so much for doing this every year, Isobel! And I am with you, I do like 27, the lighting is lovely and MasterB is handsome in all his gingerness!

Leave a Reply

