Weekly Photo Challenge: Careful

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Careful.”

It’s I who am being careful; speaking softly and urgently; encouraging MasterB back indoors.

Outside the Kitchen Window

Outside the Kitchen Window



I have left the kitchen window wide open. MasterB has done the forbidden, and jumped up onto the work surface and from there climbed over the plants and the other obstacles to sit on the window sill.

I live on the second floor.

If you live in the US you would know this as the third floor.

My nervousness at seeing him out there watching the birds is matched only by his insouciance.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Careful

  1. My Muffin (and before her, her mother Blink) used to get onto the roof, and jump from there onto the top of the open sash window, and then down onto the trunk under the window in my bedroom. Or else, when the window was closed, sit on the edge of the roof meowing to come in. Muffin, I think, also used to jump from the window sill down about 10 feet onto the fence below. I used to be terrified. She died an elderly cat with no broken bones!

  2. Oh, and when the curtains were closed Muffin used to use them en route to slow her descent. I had to replace them, they got so rent.

Leave a Reply

