Wednesday Postscript

I don’t mean to rub it in but I shall be afloat again tomorrow. If it helps, I can go because I do not have any work, and work equals income, until Monday.

Not my boat

Not my boat


I didn’t mean to post twice tonight, but MasterB is outside, I have finished The Tidal Zone, and I’ve been unsuccessfully trying to clear some space in my laptop’s memory. I’m hoping the next book group book will be delivered before I leave. It’s Jane Gardam’s The Queen of the Tambourine which I thought I had, but if I do it’s buried deep in the bookshelves. The library doesn’t have it, so I ordered a second hand copy from AbeBooks. My idea is to sit on das Boot and read it.

Night is falling earlier. It’s an unwelcome reminder that bare-toed days are numbered. We are two months past the longest day so just four months off the longest night. Grabbing time at das Boot before the temperatures drop is a priority. I shan’t venture far; some short walks locally, maybe drive to Reach and the organic farm.

local landscape

local landscape


Maybe I’ll do some writing. I doubt it. I have research to do for some work coming up in September and I shan’t take that with me either. No, this’ll be downtime with MasterB; building, I hope, on positive boating experiences for him.

How he suffers

How he suffers


Egg carton challenge

Egg carton challenge


Wash and yoga

Wash and yoga


Though recently we have been there when few people have been about and it is a bank holiday weekend, so this may be a challenge.

I shall probably be Nephewless. Nephew, who is going to be a parent in a couple of weeks if all goes well, has a full weekend of activities planned, and Older Nephew tells me he is again going to the cricket with Charlie who I thought was in Wales. I got an unexpectedly warm and fuzzt feeling feeling when I got that message. I suppose if you have known someone since the first days of their life you continue to be pleased when things go well for them.

My eyelids are drooping, so I shall see if Himself is ready to come indoors. Sweet dreams one and all.

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Postscript

    • Thanks Sophie. I am being very ungenerous and hoping the two women who are having a loud and conversation are going to be out in the river for the weekend. I like my marina stays to be quiet!

    • I think you are right. We have had a lovely evening, though he had second thoughts about shore leave. The more frequently we are here the more relaxed he is. Unfortunately there are two badly trained dogs here this time. I shall hope they head out tomorrow, but as it is a bank holiday weekend there are likely to be more people about.

Leave a Reply

