Robbie Update

I posted this a while ago Elsewhere, and now I want to do an update here. Unfortunately, Elsewhere doesn’t like ‘advertising’ or I could have just posted a link. So, apologies if you’ve read this before. Just scroll down.

I saw Robbie Williams this morning.

He was going for a walk. I smiled at him but he didn’t see me. I was on the bus.

I see him quite a lot. If I meet him on the street he’s very friendly.

He’s still quite stocky though he goes for several walks a day. But it doesn’t seem to worry him. He has a lovely coat. It’s a sort of soft champagne colour.

Unusual for a Westie.

I still haven’t understood quite how he got his name, but he’s a minor celebrity in North Lambeth.

Robbie’s owner is a lady who I’m guessing has had her Freedom Pass for several years. Still, she walks him four times a day.
It turns out he’s not a Westie, but a very chunky Cairn Terrier. Usually they are on the lighter side. Robbie is solid. And an Arsenal supporter.
I’m not convinced he’d recognise one of the Gunners if he crossed them in the street, but that doesn’t stop him having an Arsenal lead, bowl and piggy bank. All courtesy of his owner’s son.
In these recessionary times, a dog that has a savings plan is a role model for other, less prudent, animals and a pet many owners would like to have.

3 thoughts on “Robbie Update

  1. Did you see Brendano’s link to sexism in the animal world, Isobel, over at Bearsy’s?

    I think you’d enjoy it!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.